For thousands of prospective students, tourists and other guests, the Clemson University experience begins at the University's Class of 1944 Visitors Center. The Visitors Center serves as the "front door" to the campus and the Clemson experience. It offers a variety of informational services, including guided tours, audio visuals and publications about the University and surrounding area. Regularly scheduled tours are conducted except when closed on University holidays. 
It is located on the site of the old Clemson Hotel which served as quarters for some bachelor Clemson professors in the early part of the 1900's.
The Class of 1944 Visitors Center is located at 109 Daniel Drive, adjacent to the Alumni Center and down the hill from Clemson House.